Welcoming the Freshmen
This is the official introductions thread where new members can introduce themselves to other members.
"Your past may be fragmented, but your present is what matters."
Well hey there! I'm Gryfinthegreat, I am relatively new to the Skylanders franchise as a whole. One day my best friend had asked me if I wanted to play co-op Trap Team and I said sure, after playing with Sun Burn for a few hours I knew I had to get the most recent version of the game for myself. After that my friend took me to Gamestop and picked me up a used Chopper as my very own first Skylander! We continued the Trap Team playthrough as Superchargers wasn't out yet and I fell in love grabbing Thunderbolt, Fling Kong, Cobra Cadabra, and a pre-owned and very lucky Eons' Elite Chop-Chop along the way. ( My friend actually found a used Eons' Elite Whirlwind at the same time) Now im finnishing up my Supercharger collection and in love with the series!
I'm Graupel! I go by a ton of other usernames elsewhere and I'd be here all day listing. Been a fan of Skylanders since the beginning,been a fan of Spyro for even longer. Can hardly afford the games and a humble collection in the twenties, but I love each and every one of them, and what I can't express in figures I express helping around with fanart,help,news, and wasting several afternoons editing the Skylanders Wiki, which our admin manages.
Anime? In my Skylanders? It's more likely than you think.
Big Skylanders fan here, I have a huge collection (400+ toys at the moment), it's gonna take a lot for me to quit this passion. I'm in my mid twenties but this series is seriously too good to just be enjoyed by kids Big Grin  I learned about Skylanders at the beginning of 2013, halfway through Giants cycle and I got hooked pretty fast. I have a Youtube channel where I upload Skylanders videos if you are interested, it is called Legends of Skylands. I am also the person behind the Skylanders Music channels.